An embodied approach

Feeling leads to healing...

What is a chakra? 

The word 'chakra' is Sanskrit and literally means  'wheel' or 'disk'. In yoga and  meditation this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which start at the base of the spine, running through to the crown of the head. 

 Imagine a swirling wheel of energy in your body where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy is known as Prana, and is the vital life force which keeps us vibrant and alive.

  In my beautifully illustrated self-help book, you will  find information on each chakra:

  • corresponding colors
  • sounds
  • emotions
  • blockages
  • simple healing techniques

Are my chakras out of balance? 

If you are feeling any of the following your chakras may be out of balance: 

  • Base (root):  An strong sense of anxiety, feeling unsafe and insecure

  • Sacral:  Addictive cravings, the inability to feel, or not wanting to feel your emotions

  • Solar-plexus:  Issues with authority,  power and  control, or feeling out of control 

  • Heart:  Difficulty trusting others, not wanting to open to love or connection 

  • Throat:  Unable to speak up for yourself, or holding back words

  • Third eye:  Not trusting your intuition

  • Crown:   A feeling that you are disconnected from Universe/God, or that you are not on your spiritual path

What I do know...

After  beginning on  a healing journey many years ago, I discovered the chakras and how to heal them. 

The body is in constant communication with you  but you may not have the necessary information to translate its subtle and sometimes not so subtle messages. By tuning into the chakras you can hear and understand those messages and then start the process of healing. 

By becoming aware of your chakras and their signs of an imbalance, you can begin to come home to yourself. 

This is my free gift to you hon